Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I was looking for something to add to my canned green beans that didn't overpower but gave good flavor! I'll be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
outstanding Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! I have 3 kids who I normally have to fight with to get them to eat string beans but with this recipe they were coming back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
quotes from those who have had these: "Better than Grandma's", "out of site", "awesome", "Did you cook these all day?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My boyfriend is not a big fan of green beans but he really liked these. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added real bacon bits to the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tburton1219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
my family loved these green beans. i followed another suggestion of only 1/2 the sauce and IT WAS GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lara
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are quite tasty for how easy they are to make! I think they go great with "My Country Style Steak" and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Super-easy twist to canned green beans. One of of my daughters, who hates canned green beans, actually liked these and wanted seconds. It didn't knock my socks off, but for sheer simplicity, I'm sure I'll prepare beans like this again when I'm short on time and need a tastier veggie side than plain beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Super-simple to prepare. I thought it was a bit heavy on the worchestershire, but that's easy to fix for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very yummy twist on green beans. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States