Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Love this recipe. So easy and a great taste. Have made it several times and my 2 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Pretty good. I was hoping it would be well liked by the kids as well. No such luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
i made these last night with sage pork chops...what a great combo. what a tasty change to everyday green beans. thumbs up all around the table. sure to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Awesome recipe! I was looking for something different to do with a can of green beans and I came across this recipe. I didn't have beef buillon so I just used a cube of chicken instead. Also, the sauce was a bit salty for me, so I added about 1 tsp of brown sugar to mellow out the salty flavor a little. It was SOOOOOO GOOOOOD! What a way to spruce up a can of beans! Who woulda thunk it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Awesome green beans! The soy sauce made them a little salty though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I was hoping these would turn out...I am always looking for different ways to doctor up a simple can of green beans....but I have to say that I didn't care for the these....didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCRABBY2U2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
The kids did not like these but the grown-ups did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
just plain beans that taste great! couldn't have said it better myself. I substituted chicken bouillon for beef and used frozen green beans and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
These beans are quite good! Be careful not to use too much boullion because it can make the green beans too salty. But this is definitely more interesting than boring old beans from a can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
These tasted great. Thanks for giving me an easy way to spice up a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States