Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These were fantastic. Too bad it contains butter, but I wouldn't change a thing! We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These green beans were okay, but were pretty much just canned green beans in beef broth. I tried to lighten the sodium by using low-sodium green beans and low-sodium soy sauce, but this recipe is definitely not one for someone watching salt in their diet. Was quick to make, anyhow, and I am sure they will get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these as part of Christmas dinner last night. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Tasty! My daughter usually scarfs green beans cooked in soy sauce, but I wanted to change things up a bit to go with our spaghetti... And this was great! I omitted the butter and used a little garlic powder and pepper in place of garlic pepper... Oh, and I added about 1/2 tsp of brown sugar (to entice her, of course!) and it was a hit. The leftovers are very ugly but extra delicious! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great flavor, next time I'll steam fresh green beans for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I found them water logged and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very tasty! I mixed everything(except butter) and let beans marinate in liquid for about 2hours and then cooked with butter and garlic pepper. My kids really liked this,so i will cook again.......soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Not wonderful but a nice change to regular ole green beans. I addes some slivered almonds just for looks and it wasn't bad, just not our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very good. Only made 1 can of beans with a slice of cooked and crumbled bacon for extra flavor. Used chicken instead of beef boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very easy to make. I didn't have any worshcheshire sauce, so I used liquid smoke instead. Ok, but really salty. I wouldn't make all of the time, but good for a change every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States