Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I just love this recipe. However, I make it with 1 slice pepperjack, 1 slice medium cheddar, and 1 slice swiss. This tastes great with the Garden Tomato Soup also featured on this site. These are the perfect comfort foods! I also wrap it in foil on a plate for a minute to get the cheese nice and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
i have made this type of grilled chz before, they are great, i also mix the parm and butter together, not as messy, used sourdough bread, i added a heirloom tomatoe slice (did this in the summer) oh i added garlic powder to the pharm and butter, after the tomato i add 2 slices of turkey bacon, and this was a dinner sandwhich, so i fried an egg, broke the yolk and turned it over and cooked slightly on the 2nd side, so the yolk wasn't runny, or hard cooked, just perfect, i know it's a big sandwhich, but worth it when you and your family (hubby) are hungry oh la la
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I added a lice of sweet onion and slice of tomato and baked in oven. Was better than good....was stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was okay. A friend gave me her recipe for grilled cheese and it is much better. Use Sharp Cheddar and Muenster on Italian bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Kept the recipe to the letter, loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Add red onion than cook. DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Been making grilled cheese sandwiches like this for years. I add a sprinkle of garlic powder to the Parmesan butter before spreading and spray the pan with a light coating of olive oil for a very nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Awesomely easy...and very easy to mix it up. Tried adding a little fresh garlic to the butter and put ham, tomato slice and fresh basil on the inside. Talk about yummy gourmet sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Grilled cheese deserves five stars just as a food item. I guess I'm not quite sure why this one is any more surprising than any other considering the base ingredients are bread and cheese. If you want to make this a five star standout, pair it with a five star soup, ie Barr's French Onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was okay, but nothing I would call a gourmet sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States