Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Awesome! One of the best grilled cheese sandwiches I have had! Made this for lunch when I had an overnight guest and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Yup I now use this for every grilled cheese sandwich I make. Pretty much outstanding! I also used the toast part for a side to all my pasta dishes! My 5 year old LOVE this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great Sunday night supper. Added tomato, red onion and avocado. Delicious! Next time I will do in panini machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are delicious. Everyone I have made them for asks for more. Great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is very good. It is also good with ham, which I had on hand. A Keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was the best grilled cheese sandwich I have ever had! I used focaccia bread from our local bakery, smoked gouda and white American cheese. I mixed the butter and grated parmesan as suggested in other reviews. We had these sandwiches with spicy tomato soup and my family couldn't get enough. I had to make more sandwiches for everyone. I will never make plain grilled cheese again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
No matter what kind of bread you use or what you put in the middle, the parmesan cheese is AWESOME on the outside of the sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe with one exception, I added a nice layer of Limburger cheese, that added a nice flavor to the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used olive oil in place of butter on the bread--awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesmanbill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I thought these were great. I sprayed the skillet with no stick spray and didn't have any problems with the parmesan sticking like some people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States