Mom's Goulash in the Microwave Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was good. This is one of the better goulash recipies out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
omitted the carraway and paprika and cooked on the stovetop. Delicious! A very good goulash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Ellenwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Tasty and easy to prepare. A real kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This was a great recipe!Was easy to prepare and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
My family really enjoyed this easy recipe. I made it with shell pasta and added a little more tomato sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Not the fanciest meal out there but very good nonetheless. I omitted the celery, sugar, paprika, caraway seed and cayenne and added in black pepper, tomato paste, garlic powder, extra can of tomatoes and basil. I had about 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef. I cooked this on the stovetop, not in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Exactly what I had hoped it would be, thank you! My only change (ingredient wise) was that the diced tomatos had basil, oregano and garlic already mixed in which added fantastic flavor! I opted to saute the garlic, a little more celery and little less onion, browned the beef and simmered all together on the stovetop. (My microwave tends to go on the fritz so I prefer the stovetop.) Before serving I sprinkled a bit of parmesan cheese on the top. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this on the stovetop. And this recipe was really good. The leftovers were even better. I will forsure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Quite yummy. I found it just as easy to do this stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomeroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
The recipe looked easy so I decided to try it. I cooked it on the stove instead of the microwave because I am not a fan of foods cooked in the microwave. I did away with the caraway seeds because I don't like the flavor. Shells were used instead of elbows and added a little more bite with the cayenne pepper. I added a little more tomato sauce and I am glad I did since the shells drank it in. It has a good taste. My family loved it and I am sure that I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Penns Grove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States