Mom's Goulash in the Microwave Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Did this on the stovetop, added a cup of corn and finished with shredded mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was so good,my boys loved it. I didn't make it in the microwave,I used my crock pot.I put everything in the crock pot except the noodles and let it simmer while I was at work,then added the noodles when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this a couple of times on the stovetop. It's a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wow, this was great! Although I didn't have any celery or caraway seed this was awesome. Also, I made on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Schubert
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious! I make this on the stovetop, and serve with pasta or pierogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Great on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was really great and easy to put together! I made it on the stove top b/c my microwave isn't the best, but it STILL turned out great! Topped w/some mozzarella cheese - will definitely keep in my recipe rotation this fall/winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My hubby thought this was fantastic. Even though I wasn't AS impressed...I sure was happy with how easy it was to prepare. We will make again when we need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I was really disappointed...my mom's was much better than this. I will be going back to that recipe. No one in my family really like this. It was OK...just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is good but I would have left the caraway seeds out (personal preference). I made a few changes...I used 1/2 sirloin and 1/2 jimmy dean hot sausage. I increased the oregano to hide the taste of the caraway seed. I cooked it on the stovetop also and used the whole can of tomato sauce. I also used 1 can of tomato's with green chili's instead of just tomato's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Cherry-Oldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States