Mom's Goulash in the Microwave Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I followed other reviewers advice left out the caraway seed. And didn't use the microwave. It was awesome. I ate the whole batch myself in one sitting. (Perks of being a bachelor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I did not use the caraway seed or the cayenne pepper. It was delicious. Everyone ate it. I wa asked for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I was looking for the goulash that my mother made and this was close. I made it without caraway seeds, added a small can of tomato paste. I'm almost positive that my mother made it with brown sugar and only used tomato SOUP (Cambell's). Next time, I'll make a few changes. I also made it on the stove top because I had the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loretto, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Pretty good as written. Everyone ate it and was satisfied, but no real raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I've been trying to make goulash for years and it's always been bland. This was yummy! (cooked it on the stove vs mircowave and substituted ground cumin for caraway seed as I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I really liked this. I followed the recipe exactly and loved how easy it was. I will be making this again with adjustments to what I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used a large can of V8 juice instade of the tom sauce or diced tomatoes. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is good, basic comfort food. My husband inhaled it! I made it on the stovetop. My changes: green bell pepper instead of celery, no caraway or cayenne, a can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes instead of regular, 1/2 tsp of mexican oregano because its what I have on hand and its stronger in flavor. This is going into my regular recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
okay dish. wasn't anything spectacular but my kids did like it. was pretty basic. made recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good! I made it on the stove like other viewers and it was still just as easy. LOVE the paprika - it's what so many other recipes are missing. I also omitted the caraway seed - no one in our family is a fan. Can't wait to eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States