Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These were very good rolls. The last time I made them I used brown sugar instead of white and we liked them better that way. I'm making these again today-great wintertime treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Great for older kids to make for their parents as a suprise breakfast in bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Wow, Just what we were in the mood for! These we're very tasty served with butter. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Was SOOOOOOO Easy to make!!!! There was some problems with the taste, I would suggest adding some sugar to the batter. I rolled out the dough and filled it with a mixture of brown suger, sugar and cinnamon, but it did not help the taste. So, maybe a different type of filing and some vanilla may help. Overall, I loved the dough itself because it was so fluffy and worthwhile. I'd give it more then 5 stars, this is such a great recipe!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was my first time making dessert for my in-laws and it went so well! My adjustments: Instead of making knots, I made the usual rolls by filling a long piece of the dough with a mixture of sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon, and then rolled the dough and cut each piece off. I also made it with brown sugar instead of white. Even my husband, who doesn't particularly like desserts loved this and requested more (a rarity, I assure you). It was a terrific treat without being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Great recipe. I took the suggestion to just roll the dough out, then spread the cinnamon sugar mix over it, roll up, then cut. Definitely use brown sugar. One thing might be to sprinkle crushed butter (or regular) pecans on top. Also, a GREAT drizzling glaze that adds a little more flavor is a mix of 1 Cup Confectioner's sugar, 1 Tablespoon margarine or butter (softened), and 1 Tbsp milk, stirred together then just drizzled over rolls after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was a very good recipe. My 4 tips: 1.) Roll out one big log and cut it into individual rolls; It's much easier. 2.) I always use a pizza cutter (the wheeled tool) to slice the dough strips. 3.) I got 12 huge rolls out of the recipe this way, using a 9 x 13" pan. Your quantity will vary depending on how thin you roll out the dough, how many strips/rolls you cut out of the dough, and what size pan you use. 4.) The filling listed is not nearly enough to flavor all of this dough! For the filling, I mixed together 1 cup white granulated sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, about 3 tablespoons of cinnamon, and some chopped nuts, and added that to the buttered dough, then rolled up the strips to form rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
My famole lost a cookbook so we found this. It wais prfikt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
LOVED IT!-I substituted the oil for apple sauce, but then used oil on the table and my hands when kneading to prevent stickines-Awesome, A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Excellent! My first experience with a bread-like thing and I was a little scared. But it came out great. My two year old loves to help in the kitchen and for some reason kneading the dough was the coolest thing in the whole world today! I did add a little sugar to the dough, but we like everything sweet here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States