Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great recipe. Did find it easier though to cut then roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
These came out beautifully. I made a vanilla glaze to top them with and they were perfect with just enough sweetness for our family. We made a smaller batch (6 servings) and I used an 8 X 8 pan in our convection oven (which reduced the cooking time to 22 minutes). This was a simple recipe with great results. Thank you! We will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made these 2 days ago and they're still moist! However, I did have to add a bit more water and oil (just a few drops) to the dough because it ended up being a bit dry. I put butter before putting the cinnamon mixture (I added nutmeg and brown sugar as well) and then rolled them and I also put butter and more of the mixture to the tops. I also took the advice of another baker's post about putting the cinnamon mixture on the bottom of the pan as well. They came out very nicely and am thinking about adding orange zest/juice for the next time and an orange flavored icing as well...although it is fine without the icing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I MADE THESE YESTERDAY;AND MY FAMILY LOVED THEM; VERY EASY TO MAKE ;AND IN NO-TIME AT ALL YOU GOY GREAT CINNAMON ROLLS; SO THANKS ALOT;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talihina, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panama, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a very good recipe i did use more cinnamon sugar mixture, i also spread a thin layer of butter on the dough when it was rolled out to make it extra googey. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Added more cinnamon and sugar because of the reviews that stated the dough was a little bland. I did want a gooey sticky type cinnamon...and this was not. I do think I will continue to look for a recipe that better suits our tastes. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I just made these cinnamon rolls, and they turned out amazingly well. I did change a few things though. I made a half recipe which actually made 13 good size rolls. I baked them in a 9-in cake pan. I used sugar, vanilla sugar, and powdered sugar with plenty of cinnamon. I also added a simple milk and powdered sugar glaze when they came out of the oven. There were irresistibly good! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These are great! I did make them into rolls rather than knots. I also followed the advice of others and increased to 1 c. sugar, 1 c. brown sugar and 3 tbsp cinnamon for the filling. They are huge cinnamon rolls; next time I'll probably split the dough in half and make 24. We'll see; the huge rolls are great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Like an earlier reviewer said, this is better thought of as bread with some cinnamon and sugar flavor. They taste good, but aren't gooey, messy sticky cinnamon rolls, which was what I really wanted when I started baking. I even sprinkled quite a bit extra cinnamon and sugar on before baking and after, but just wasn't the desired effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
My husband made cinnamon rolls from this recipe but rolled out one log instead of individuals. We also added brown sugar to the middle filling. However, I'm not sure how he did it but we got 24 rolls using the original yielding recipe and after rising twice for about an hour each the rolls were already larger than the palm of his hand. Once they were put in the oven they still doubled again in size. Suffice it to say, these cinnamon rolls are HUGE and VERY delicious! This is one recipe I will use again and again and even pass along to my friends and family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States