Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is the first cinnamon roll recipe i have ever made but its the best i have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slowbutsteady
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Excellent recipe...I did make a couple revisions. Like other reviewers I increased the sugar topings to 1 c both brown & white sugar and 3 tbls cinnamon. I also rolled out the dough into one big piece and then put the toppings on, then sprinkled chopped pecans on it. I then rolled into one big log and then sliced them into 12 rolls. Next time I plan on spreading butter on before I sprinkle the sugar & nuts on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
very delicious and easy to make. Got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
EXCELLENT!! What a great and easy recipe! My son wanted homemade cinnamon rolls for his 5th birthday breakfast, so I decided I would not fake him out by serving Pillsbury ones...hahaha! I made this recipe with whole wheat flour (that is what I keep on hand) instead of white. I used 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of brown sugar and 3 tablespoons of cinnamon for the "filling". I let the dough rise for 4 hours the first time, because after 40 min, it had not risen where I thought it should be. I rolled out into a big square, sprinkled on filling then rolled up into a log, then cut into 15 slices. I put in 9 x 13 pyrex as 3 rolls of 5 and let rise for another 4 hours, then baked. They were light and fluffy and excellent! I will make these again for my 3 kids on weekends. Just takes time, but the smiles I get are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
So yummy!! The dough raised so well, it was perfect. I think next time I might add some vanilla to the dough like others suggested. And I used WAY more sugar and cinnamon than called for. I didn't measure any of the filling, just spread soft butter, white sugar, brown sugar and cinnamon all over the rolled out dough till it looked covered enough. But the dough was perfect! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I made a milk, powder sugar, and vanilla icing for the top. The more cinnamon added the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaylut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These cinnamon rolls are soooooo good. They rose really well and the dough was very easy to work with. I did used the suggestions given by the other who reviewed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I did like most others and went with brown sugar and more of it. Because it's Thanksgiving, I have eggnog in the fridge so I used it instead of water, actually Cinnamon Eggnog. And, since it is for Black Friday morning at work, I made it "grab and gobble" style. I sprinkled brown sugar, cinnamon, walnut mixture in bottom of bundt pan. Tore off small pieces of dough and balled them up and lined the pan, then covered with melted butter and sugar mixture, then repeated a couple of times until the dough was gone. Let it rise some more and baked. Inverted it on a plate for grabbin' and gobblin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Absolutely great!!!!! Fast and easy and tastes like the ones that take all day to make. The only thing I changed was I used brown sugar with the cinnamon. Everyone who want to try this recipe do not hesitate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica A
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This turns out beautiful. I added the extra brown sugar, cinnamon and flour mixture. I used my own icing and they were gone in a flash, my family has requested I make these every Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica A

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States