Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
The cinnamon rolls were okay, but not as sweet as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
As with other reviewers, I rolled this into a log and sliced it. However, I let the dough rise twice - once for forty minutes right after mixing and then for twenty minutes after I got them on the pan. I also made a thin butter cream frosting that I poured on right after the pan came out of the oven. They were amazingly fluffy and just plain enormous. This recipe yielded 19 gigantic rolls! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrspost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I'm always trying new recipes! I needed to make my brother a batch of cinnamon rolls they are his favorThese baked up beautifully! They are Delicious! For the filling I used a cup of brown sugar mixed with 3tbs of butter yummm nice and gooey! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Heather Chuppa
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I've always made cinnamon rolls using my grandmother's recipe which consisted of a sweetened flaky pastry dough. I decided I wanted to try a yeast-risen dough, and came upon this recipe. It is WONDERFUL! Like many other posters, once the dough had risen the first time, I rolled it out in to a sheet about 1/4" thick and lightly buttered the dough. I never measure how much brown sugar & cinnamon I use, I just liberally sprinkle the dough until it looks right. then roll it up (I also sprinkled walnuts before rolling) and slice through with a sharp knife. I got 12 beautiful large rolls + 2 end pieces from this recipe. If you tuck 6 rolls tightly in to an 8x8 square pan, when they rise the second time, they rise together to a beautiful presentation. I also sprinkled a bit more brown sugar on the tops before baking. Wonderful recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Chuppa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great dough. A little less flour needed so do add by the 1/2 cup as instructed till its a good consistency. Shortening (melted) may be substituted for oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great recipe, pretty simple to make. I have to agree with the previous review. I buttered the dough made a log and sliced it. I got 18 rolls. The are really large. When I make this again I think I would make the log longer so that I can get more rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was my very first attempt at making home made cinnamon rolls. It was truley successful! This recipe took me back to my childhood when my mom used to baked these early in the morning. There are even great left over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
You're mama stuck her foot in this recipe.... I just made the dough before leaving to take my kids to the park. When I came back the dough looked amazing. I rolled out the dough and placed them in the oven. 20 mins later... voila! Cinnamon Perfection!! Now I actually did put marscapone cheese in the middle before I added the sugar cinnamon filling. My son actually said they tasted like something we'd buy at Panera bread. I loved this recipe. I will use it from now on. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
1. They worked great. I made 3 dozen out of this recipe. 2. I made them with 12 oz evaporated milk and 4 oz water. Made 2 dozen delicious rolls! Frosting from Cinnamon Rolls II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This makes a great cinnamon bun bread for the rolls, was very happy with the results, nice fluffy soft rolls, turned out massive! i ended up making 18 large rolls out of this, i froze 10 and baked 8. for the inside i used 1cup white sugar and 1cup brown sugar and 2tbsp cinnamon and rubbed the dough with 1/2 cup of butter so it would stick. turned out really well. ITS not a sticky bun if thats what your looking for i would take the filling from a sticky bun recipe and add it to this dough recipe and there yeah go it would make amazing sticky buns :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States