Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I just made this recipe and it is GREAT!!! Usually the first time a find a recipe that I want to try, I stay close to the recipe and then adapt it to change it up when I make it the next time. This recipe is GREAT just as it is!! I love a chewy cookie and the spices are just right!!! Thanks Elaine, for sharing this Super Ginger Snap. Busybillybee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
a bit hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe - i had a feeling i would regret only making one batch -and doubled the spices as other reviewers have done. These turned out great. Everyone loved them. I should have quadrupled the recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Added about 50% more spices and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Just what I needed! Didnt have butter on hand and was really craving for some ginger snaps, IT WAS AWESOME! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. The cookies I made from it are going fast so I'm sure I will have to bake up another batch before too long. Delicious and with a nice snap to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Incredibly tasty, addictive, and so darned easy to make. In addition to doubling the dried ginger, I added 2 tbl of crystallized ginger and 1 tsp of fresh ginger, both finely minced. I did not add the cloves. I only got 18 cookies (about 3-1/2" diameter when cooked- well, it seemed like I rolled a 1-1/4 ball, but apparently not), which gave them a crispy sugary exterior and a yummy chewy slightly softer center. the molasses and ginger flavor can through wonderfully. The brown, cracked top looks like a professional made them. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The ratios and cooking time seemed all wrong. Mix was incredibly runny. The cookies burned after just 6 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Always a favorite. Always turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Have made this recipe lots of times doubled the recipe, I took these yummy cookies where my son works (Car dealership) everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hallgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States