Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Insanely good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Just made these for the first time. My boyfriend said hands down the best ginger snap cookies he's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These are the best! I made the dough balls about half the size for toddler size cookies. Couldn't be easier! They are delicious right out of the oven AND after they've cooled and become crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
so so so so yummy. i have never had any of my cookies turn out as awesome as these!! i doubled the clove and added an extra 1/2 tsp of ginger because i like extra spice. also put the batter in the freezer for a little while to firm it up and keep it from sticking all over your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these cookies tonight, and after reading the reviews, I doubled the spices and refrigerated the dough for 10-15 minutes. I also used a ice cream style cookie scoop to form the balls of dough, eliminating any mess. I only baked them for about eight minutes to achieve a perfect, crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside cookie, but of course all ovens vary. These cookies are perfectly delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogue, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is the perfect recipe for ginger snaps and easy to make too. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I love them just the way they are. Made them gluten free using Wendy Wark's all purpose blend and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Best Ginger Snaps I've ever eaten! I always read a bunch of reviews before making a recipe and found the most common tip was to double the spices, so that's exactly what I did... these cookies are all about the spice, so I figured I couldn't go wrong there. These cookies are so delicious I've had to force myself to stop eating them!! I made the cookies smaller than the recipe called for so when I baked them 10 minutes, I think that was a tad long because they really hardened up. Next time I will bake them 6-8 minutes and then let them cool a bit on the cookie sheet. I also had no problem handling the dough - it was a little soft, but definitely workable to roll into a ball... the only thing I noticed is that when I rolled the tops in sugar, the sugar clumped a little - maybe because the dough was a little warmer and soft? I'm sure a little bit of time in the fridge would fix that. Just little tips for next time I make these, because there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great Cookies, easy to make and have that perfect ginger flavor, they are fabulous. Just be careful not to burn them, when they are done they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I accidentaly preheated the oven to 350 instead of 375. The cookies were soft in the middle, just the way I like them. I will make these again and again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States