Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gagnon 30
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing cookies. Do NOT change a thing when you make these. YOU HAVE TO MAKE THESE! Those who change the recipe and then complain.... well you didn't follow the recipe right? Don't complain! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gagnon 30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wonderful cookie. I was questioning the oil but they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very flavorful, came out crunchy on the outside, with a nice chewy Center after 9 minutes. I added 1 tablespoon of powdered Ginger, 1/2 tsp. Allspice, 1 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/4 ground cloves, 1/2 a cup of finely chopped candied Ginger, and 1/2 a cup of Rasins... It made 4 dozen cookies that freeze great, and we just bring out what we need... Yummy,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So good! I gave them as gifts and several thought they were professionally made. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Beautiful cookies. I used a cookie scoop so all my cookies are about the same size. However, in doing this, the recipe only made 18...not 36 like the recipe says. The dough grows though so what I thought were going to be small cookies turned out to be normal sized. I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Rad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crcorriell
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Double the spices for sure! Perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I doubled the ginger, cinnamon and cloves per reviews and these came out great. They seemed very oily when I was putting them on the cookie sheet but they came out perfect so don't be alarmed by this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbean01
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was my first time making Ginger Snaps! They smell wonderful and very easy recipe to follow. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These are great! If you make them on foil bake for 9 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMissMeagan
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Yummy ginger snaps. My first time to make any ginger snaps and I could not be happier. Now if I could just stop eating them. I did have to shorten the bake time to 8 minutes but my oven always cooks faster. Thanks for such a good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States