Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Doubled the spices and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were so easy to make, and the end results are just mouth-watering! They firm up very nicely when cooled so I can stack them into a variety of fun shapes for the kids. For Halloween I'm going to decorate them with pumpkin faces for an easy treat in between trick-or-treaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I have made these twice in one week. My family loved them so much they decided that this is our newest go to for Christmas cookies. I also made them for our church family that came back to me for seconds. GOOD GOOD GOOD Oh and a tip I tried and worked very well was spraying my hands with a little cooking spray so the dough didn't stick to me. Hope that helps and Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is amazing! (with a little bit of help). I have made the recipe three times now, and the first time I made it just as the recipe says. It was okay, but it tasted kinda bland and doughy. I highly recommend increasing the spices to 1 tsp ginger, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp cloves. And I always add a little extra molasses for good luck. I can't make them fast enough now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Insanely good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Just made these for the first time. My boyfriend said hands down the best ginger snap cookies he's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These are the best! I made the dough balls about half the size for toddler size cookies. Couldn't be easier! They are delicious right out of the oven AND after they've cooled and become crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
so so so so yummy. i have never had any of my cookies turn out as awesome as these!! i doubled the clove and added an extra 1/2 tsp of ginger because i like extra spice. also put the batter in the freezer for a little while to firm it up and keep it from sticking all over your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these cookies tonight, and after reading the reviews, I doubled the spices and refrigerated the dough for 10-15 minutes. I also used a ice cream style cookie scoop to form the balls of dough, eliminating any mess. I only baked them for about eight minutes to achieve a perfect, crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside cookie, but of course all ovens vary. These cookies are perfectly delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogue, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States