Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
AMAZING!!! I doubled the spices as everyone said and sugared just the tops! I finally found a perfect ginger snap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I had to opposite problem as most did, I added to a T the ingredients and the 'dough' was more grainy than anything consisting of a cookie. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made this for a bake sale and was not happy with the first batch. The cookies were quite dry and didn't taste like ginger snaps at all- more like plain sugar cookies. So I did as one reviewer suggested and lowered the heat to 350 and doubled the ginger and the cinnamon and they turned out perfect. Excellent cookies, but they lose stars because I had to change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gagnon 30
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing cookies. Do NOT change a thing when you make these. YOU HAVE TO MAKE THESE! Those who change the recipe and then complain.... well you didn't follow the recipe right? Don't complain! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gagnon 30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wonderful cookie. I was questioning the oil but they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very flavorful, came out crunchy on the outside, with a nice chewy Center after 9 minutes. I added 1 tablespoon of powdered Ginger, 1/2 tsp. Allspice, 1 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/4 ground cloves, 1/2 a cup of finely chopped candied Ginger, and 1/2 a cup of Rasins... It made 4 dozen cookies that freeze great, and we just bring out what we need... Yummy,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So good! I gave them as gifts and several thought they were professionally made. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Beautiful cookies. I used a cookie scoop so all my cookies are about the same size. However, in doing this, the recipe only made 18...not 36 like the recipe says. The dough grows though so what I thought were going to be small cookies turned out to be normal sized. I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Rad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crcorriell
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Double the spices for sure! Perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I doubled the ginger, cinnamon and cloves per reviews and these came out great. They seemed very oily when I was putting them on the cookie sheet but they came out perfect so don't be alarmed by this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States