Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I use it every year and its always a hit with those we share the cookies with. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Wonderful- just doubled up on the spices and cooked in the oven for 8 minutes... they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCiardullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Easy and delicious...Followed it exactly as written and am very pleased with the results. And the house smells heavenly! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Easy recipe to follow and mix up. It makes 5 dozen cookies rolling dough in about 1" rolls - Just enough for about 3 bites! House smells like Christmas - a keeper. DOES ANYONE OUT THERE KNOW ABOUT ADDING BLACK GROUND PEPPER TO GINGER SNAPS? Had a recipe years ago for that and can't find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Those where delicious, the only problem is that can't eat just one...They are just like my mother used to make! By the way mine did not burn, you need to use a lighter shade of cookie sheet, heard that from a chef and now...Never burn cookies anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe, although I definitely recommend chilling the dough before baking. It will make it so the sugar stays on the outside, and its easier to roll into balls. A lot of people recommend doubling the spices, I think that would really overpower things. Love these just as they are. With this cookie being dark it can be a tad difficult to tell when these are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These cookies were a hit with everyone in my family and at work! Plus they were incredibly easy to make. They were definitely a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Doubled the spices - FANTASTIC cookie!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzznit79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These cookies were delicious and turned out beautifully. I followed the directions exactly and didn't have a problem with them sticking. They crinkled on top and looked perfect.. The whole house smells warm and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe! I did toy around with it the second time to see if I could tell a big difference in some healthier changes. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. They were equally great! My husband ate the second batch faster than the first! I would definitely recommend doubling the spices. I baked mine for 10 minutes and they did not spread too thin. They are not too soft, but still have a good crunch that won't break your teeth. I put sugar on a few of them, but I think they are pretty enough with out the added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States