Mom's Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. The cookies I made from it are going fast so I'm sure I will have to bake up another batch before too long. Delicious and with a nice snap to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Incredibly tasty, addictive, and so darned easy to make. In addition to doubling the dried ginger, I added 2 tbl of crystallized ginger and 1 tsp of fresh ginger, both finely minced. I did not add the cloves. I only got 18 cookies (about 3-1/2" diameter when cooked- well, it seemed like I rolled a 1-1/4 ball, but apparently not), which gave them a crispy sugary exterior and a yummy chewy slightly softer center. the molasses and ginger flavor can through wonderfully. The brown, cracked top looks like a professional made them. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The ratios and cooking time seemed all wrong. Mix was incredibly runny. The cookies burned after just 6 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Always a favorite. Always turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Have made this recipe lots of times doubled the recipe, I took these yummy cookies where my son works (Car dealership) everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ive made this recipe 3 or 4 times, and I actually like it better with 1 teaspoon of cloves instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made these cookies the other day to surprise my husband since he loves ginger snaps.It was a big hit with him and the children. I followed the recipe except I added an extra 1 tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of cloves. I was able to get almost 4 dozens cookies from this recipe. The cookies were ALL gone less than an hour. Guess what? I am in the kitchen making more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penns Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I loved it! I did double the spices to suit my tastes. Perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Excellent cookies!! They didn't last in my house more than 24 hours!! Will be making these again very soon!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an awesome cookie recipe! Ovens vary. Mine is electric and it worked best with temperature at 350 for 8 minutes. They are beautiful. Crisp on the outside chewy in the center. I really can't express with words how delicious and pleasing these cookies are. You must try them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States