Mom's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JustMe
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Easy!!! And quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I didn't like this recipe... the fudge never set and was running
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have altered this recipe dramatically not only do I prepare in the microwave. I also have experimented with other chips as well. I used white chips, Maple extract, and walnuts. family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Pierce

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen P.
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Used hersheys semi sweet chips and off brand milk, added a tsp butter when i took it of the heat and added too many walnuts. Kinda turned into walnut cluster type thing. No complaints is insanely good. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I melt 1 16 oz bag of milk chocolate chips and 1 16 oz of butterscotch chips with the condensed milk... really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I absolutely love the flavor of this fudge! The only problem I had was it didn't not set to my liking. It is very gooey and stuck to the foil for dear life. I will use this recipe again but will be making sure to cook longer like other reviewers say. Mmm delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
i use my microwave oven to make this recipe. It was the fudge recipe my mom used for years but we do add a tsp or so of vanilla at the end of cooking. I cook for 30 seconds at a time and then mix put back in microwave and re do until all is melted and well incorporated. It is much easier than cooking on stove top which i have been know to scorch from time to time. I then put it in the fridge to get it to set up faster as my family can not wait 2 to 3 hours for it to harden i hope this helps those that have had some trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
it didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this fudge about 4 hours ago adding a cup of walnuts and it STILL isn't set up. It tastes great! I would be okay eating it with a spoon but the wax paper is securely stuck :~(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have returned to edit my review. I have left the original review here, but after waking up from my nap, the one I had melted at low heat had firmed up far better than the higher heat one. It had some congealed fat visible on it, but not as much as I would have expected, and when it was cut up it was not a problem. Still far from my favorite fudge, but the ease of making it makes it worthwhile, I think.>>>>>>> previous review>>>>>I made this with Ghirardelli 60% cocoa chocolate chips. I made two batches. The first seized up s the fat separated from the rest and I ended up with very greasy fudge. I thought maybe medium (I used setting 5 out of 12 settings on my cooktop, so it was a low-medium) was too hot, so I made it on setting 1. It did the exact same thing. I'm not sure what I could do differently, so I think I will use a more traditional recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYCO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States