Mom's Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
Its on the soft side (I should have used more crackers), but really good with HOT pork sausage and ground beef! The sandwiches the next day were...Oh my god! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This was a great, simple, satisfying meatloaf. The seasoning was perfect. No additional salt, pepper, or other seasoning is needed, since the sausage and the dip mix are loaded with all three. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made this meatloaf for kids who swore they would never like any kind of meatloaf and they devoured it. It is very easy to make and isn't bogged down with too many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
My mom created this recipe. I tried a new version last evening. I used 1 lb italian pork sausage and 1 (8oz) container of garlic flavored chip dip to substitute for pork sausage and french onion chip dip. Tasted even better than the plain pork sausage! Hope you enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
OUT OF THIS WORLD! Makes good meatballs, too--lose lots of the fat by baking them on a wire rack so the grease drips into the pan below. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband and I both really liked this one, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I have made almost the same meatloaf for years...I use a package of onion soup mix instead of the french onion dip...my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We LOVED this recipe!! We used a Hot pork sausage and wheat club crackers. I was afraid that it would be to spicy because of the hot sausage, but it blended with the beef and came out perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was great! I'm lucky that my family already likes meatloaf but I like to try new things often. I added salt and pepper (you can do that you know...lol) and the ingredients were really simple to understand. This recipie is a no brainer and a winner in my book! way to go mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I give this a 5 not for me but for my mother, my children, and my husband who all said its the best in the world.I liked it but felt it needed something else (not sure what). Mom said she liked how it stayed together(hers never does),and used the leftovers for sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States