Mom's Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
Its on the soft side (I should have used more crackers), but really good with HOT pork sausage and ground beef! The sandwiches the next day were...Oh my god! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made this meatloaf for kids who swore they would never like any kind of meatloaf and they devoured it. It is very easy to make and isn't bogged down with too many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
My mom created this recipe. I tried a new version last evening. I used 1 lb italian pork sausage and 1 (8oz) container of garlic flavored chip dip to substitute for pork sausage and french onion chip dip. Tasted even better than the plain pork sausage! Hope you enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
No offense Mom (whoever you are) but this meatloaf is simply bla! No salt? no pepper? no celery? no garlic? and of all things, onion dip? What is wrong with real onions? Plain crackers can be ok for filler but seasoned bread crumbs are much better. Any good cook be them a chef or just a home cook, always uses the three basic ingredients in most all meat dishes, salt, pepper, and garlic. Without them simply the taste of unseasoned ground meat just doesn't cut it. Sorry but there's really room to improve this basic flavorless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This pleased the whole family. Choose a very flavorful sausage as well as a favorite dip and this gets very tasty. The saltines provide plenty of salt. I used 2 sleeves of crackers and it was just right - the meatloaf was firm but not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This was a great, simple, satisfying meatloaf. The seasoning was perfect. No additional salt, pepper, or other seasoning is needed, since the sausage and the dip mix are loaded with all three. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband and I both really liked this one, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My husband loved this and he hates meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Simple and easy. That's exactly I was looking for! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
OUT OF THIS WORLD! Makes good meatballs, too--lose lots of the fat by baking them on a wire rack so the grease drips into the pan below. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States