Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
very good, tastes like stouffers mac and cheese and I love stouffers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Deaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!! Pretty simple to make! I doubled the recipe; however, I kept it at 2 cups of milk and it came out perfect. Accidentally put too much pepper hehe... Thanks for the recipe and the video! Will definitely make again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great flavor! I added chopped red bell pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
i, myself thought it was pretty delicious, but i think overall my family thought it was ok. I would probably try this again. its definitely not complete without a sprinkling of parmesan or breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was great and really easy to make. I did use shells instead of macaroni, since it was what I had on hand, but it worked out really well - I honestly think that shells hold the cheeses better. The kids and husband loved it and so did I, and I am very finicky about mac and cheese - I will NOT eat the stuff in the blue box. The kids didn't even notice that there was onion in it, which they were unimpressed with the last time I tried a new mac & cheese recipe. I only wish I had tried this before throwing my husband's birthday party - it would have gone over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My youngest daughter is very picky , this is the only recipe she wants me to make every time . She gets very excited when I make it. She packs it for her school lunch the next day. Her friends can't believe it's home made. I don't change anything from the recipe. It's amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Amazing! Changed proportions to 4 instead of six as just sharing this meal with hubby. Breadcrumbs a must! Thanks... was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Really delicious and easy to make. I sauteed sliced mushrooms along with the onions and put some diced tomatos in right after I brought the sauce to a boil. It turned out very well and was a big hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
A good simple mac n cheese recipe. I would leave the onion out, it really overpowers everything else and it just tastes like onion. Sometimes I add bacon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cameronchef098
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I liked it a lot however it does taste like normal oven baked mac & cheese. If you don't like onion just do a quarter of an onion. Make sure you use the right amount of cheese or else it ends up not as good, I think I'll make this again. If you read the bad review just add less onion. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States