Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I feel priveledged to be the first to rate this recipe!! I truly loved it, and I am a mac and cheese connoisseur. VERY IMPRESSED! To use Velveeta AND sharp cheddar, made for a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
358 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I was attracted to this recipe because of the size, tomatoes, and sometimes "old" recipes are the best recipes. Anyway, I guess everyone has different taste buds. Everyone in my family tried this and no one wanted to eat it including me. I had to fix something else for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I crushed some spicy croutons, sprinkled them on top and drizzled some melted butter on them before baking. It gave the dish a nice zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My kids loved this receipe and had fun making it!!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
people keep asking me for this recipe people just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This recipe is absolutely delicious and is quite easy to make. It was just as wonderful 2 days later when I reheated it in the microwave then stirred in a small amount of milk. The only bad review of this recipe mentioned tomatoes, so I am guessing that she gave a bad rating to the wrong recipe. If you're looking for a tasty but easy mac and cheese recipe you must give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
We made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it was really a hit. Definitely the best home-made mac & cheese I've ever tasted. Can't wait for an excuse to make it again. The sauce turned out incredibly well and it baked beautifully. The only thing I would change next time is to cover it for the first half of the cooking, as it got a little dry -- nothing major. The only adjustment we made was to the types of cheeses. We made it with 8 oz white cheddar, 8 oz sharp yellow cheddar, and about 4 oz of mozzerella for smoothness. This blend of cheeses really had a nice bite to it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
513 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Tryed this out cause I was in the mood for something different. The wife and I both loved this very much. I'm making this for the next pot luck at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This mac & cheese is truly to die for! I did not change a single thing about this recipe. Follow it to the letter and you will not be disappointed. The addition of the processed cheese made this creamier than any other mac & cheese recipe I've tried which always seem to turm out gritty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I thought this was very easy and really good. I've never really been able to make macaroni and cheese come out right. It's usually to thick. But this came out perfect! My husband and kids loved it too. Will be making this often. My kids love macaroni and cheese and now they don't have to get it from a box! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States