Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious , I made it tonight it was very easy and quick , but I only used the American cheese( white) and pecorino romano. The sauce was rich and creamy.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriella tonini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was so easy to make and very tasty. No more box Mac and Cheese in this house. I followed instructions with exception of baking it since the cheese was hot and melted, the mac was drained and I was hungry. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! While some reviews say to double to the amount of macaroni, I went with 8oz and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It was super delic. - wouldn't change a thing - fried the leftovers the next day til it was nice & crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Thachuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Basically tasteless. Next time I will use only a sharp cheddar, only 1 cup of milk. I will use onions and dry mustard but no flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Mine was not creamy like the video at all and did exactly as recipe said it was rather dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Godsrogue
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Creativity simplified...perfect with twice the mustard. I added some cheap anduille sausage and snap happy peeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Not my favorite. Very cheesy (a good thing!) but not loving the addition of the American cheese and the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is how I make my mac n cheese too. I am always asked to bring my mac n cheese to all the family dinners, picnics, etc. it is the rave every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is a wonderful mac & cheese recipe! I love the addition of onion & dry mustard. They gave it a bit of zip that most recipes don't have. I took ShawnChef's advice & added buttered breadcrumbs to the top & it was wonderful. We'll be making this often. Thank for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States