Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Soooo goooood! I had to control myself! Everyone in the family loved it - husband, 4 year old, 7 year old and mommy included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So I've used this recipe about 10 times, it's amazing! I always use a cup of mozzarella cheese instead of the american cheese slices. I also top it with a light sprinkle of panko, it adds a lovely touch of crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieBunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Good, I used Mexican blend cheese instead of sharp cheddar and added cracker crumbs to top it off. It is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is our favorite mac and cheese recipe. The onions added a nice flavor to it. We think it would have been bland without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was the best Mac and cheese I've made. I left out the onions (Onions? really?!) and instead of the processed American I used more cheddar and added some Blue cheese, basically what ever cheese I had in the fridge is what I used. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This turned out great--very creamy! I did add a bit of fresh minced garlic to the onion, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My kids actually said it was better than "the blue box"--which I've certainly never heard about any other mac and cheese I have tried before. Of course, you could spice it up with additions and toppings, but our kids seemed to appreciate its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I love this recipe but I put a twist on it. I added BACON and nutneg 1/2 tsp, and smoked peprika and panko breadcrumbs to the top. yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Im going to give this a 4 star. I made it as is except I made a double batch used velveta"amercian cheese" and didnt have the sharp cheese so I used med cheddar,mustard AND dejon. I didnt have the dry stuff. It has great flavor but to me and the husband we thought it was a little dry. But nothing to complain about. I think it may be because I didnt use the sharp? (maybe?) I have it in my saved box and will make it again. Thank You!! (Now back to reheating the left overs) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States