Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I'm not a Mac n' Cheese fan at all, but one of my good friends absolutely loves it. I'd never made homemade mac n' cheese before, but thought I'd give this a try at a dinner party I was throwing where I invited said friend. It was extremely easy to make and my friend absolutely loved it! I will definitely be making this again for any mac n' cheese loving friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yum!!! Before baking, my husband thought the onion taste was a little too prevalent but after topping with more cheese and baking, it was perfect! It tastes very familiar, perhaps something I've had at a restaurant. Made exactly as directed and will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe!! I have been searching for a Mac in cheese recipe that was flavorful and easy to make and this recipe was perfect. My son is a picky eater and he devours it (onions and all). I did make one small adjustment...I sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on the top before baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We've made this in the past. We are gluten free, so we make the changes we need and it's just great! Only thing I add differently is mozzarella cheese (about a cup) as well as cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
While I do wish that this recipe didn't use fake cheese, it didn't have the grainy texture that a lot of recipes without the fake stuff have and it stayed pretty creamy. I used the triple cheddar with Philadelphia cream cheese added to it as well as Velveeta for the singles. I did try to use other combinations of brands but the results weren't nearly as good as with the aforementioned cheeses. Quadrupled the recipe the other night for a party and people scraped the last little bits out of the pan and many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this recipe i make it all the time now it taste amazing. It is a 30 minute perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made this for the family tonight and it was a big hit. Thanks to the person who recommended putting Panko crumbs on top. The added crunch was great. Definitely a keeper! I sprayed casserole with PAM before mixing ingredients in it for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Seriously delicious! I always adjust things, I used garlic as well as onion, heavier on the dry mustard and added a touch of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnamonqueen
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a fabulous mac and cheese. I left out the onion for the sake of simplicity, and it turned out fine. I also used shell pasta instead of macaroni, and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top. The family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great recipe but since I have made it a few times I have to just give it 4 stars because I had to tweaked it. I leave out the onions altogether now. I have tried many different cheeses and have discovered that this really needs American cheese in it to be creamy especially when eating it the next day. The combo of cheeses that I like the beast so far is 1 cup each of Monterey Jack, Mozzarella, American and Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States