Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Debra Barrett Graham
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I did this as a double batch for a church dinner. I doubled everything but only 1 1/2 the cheese and it was so creamy. I didn't use the onions or the topping because it was intended for children, but I would like to try the onion next. I didn't find a review that talked about making the night before so I did put it all together and add to a casserole and refrigerated. I set out 2 hrs prior to baking (to get close to room temperature) and it warmed up nice and bubbly in 1 hr 15 at 350. I did leave it covered in foil to warm it. I used Velveeta and Kraft block of sharp cheddar . Definitely book marked for the next time. I agree with other reviewers no baking is even necessary - I could have served it right off the stove top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Our family of 5 enjoyed this recipe very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe was delicious and simple to make. I did not add the onions or the dry mustard and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We made no changes to the recipe. Although I would suggest using white pepper as the black pepper left small black spots in the cheese. The onions gave it a good flavor, don't leave them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very Good, but Easy Pleasey US Navy Mac N Cheese is better in our opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yum. And easy!!!! Son loves it too. What more is there to say? Made it several times and always a big hit!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I've always loved Mac n cheese but my husband isn't a great fan until this recipe. He not only really liked it but asked for seconds ! This recipe is a winner & easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was wonderful. We served it at a family party and kids and grownups all seemed to love it. Even the leftovers (very little) were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My family loved it. I thought it was bland and tasted floury, but I did put some Sriracha sauce in it, and next time will add more. I also put crushed Ritz crackers with melted margarine on top. Next time will dust with parsley and paprika on top. I would expect this to be fabulous for the calorie trade-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe as is and it was an absolute hit with my whole family :) My kids couldn't tell the onion was in the recipe..it added a nice flavor to it. I was pleasantly surprised and very easy to follow. I made another batch for tomorrow's Easter brunch and can't wait to share it with my friends. It'll definitely be hard to go back to boxed mac and cheese after this recipe..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States