Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this recipe as is & it turned out dry as heck. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Yum! Kids loved it. I only made a few changes because of what I had at home. I used all medium cheddar cheese and a couple of squirts of yellow mustard instead of dry mustard. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this yesterday and it came out pretty good. Modifications: skipped the onions, and added some leftover shredded mozzarella. Will probably try again. Thanks to OP and reviewers for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
ooooh GOODY!!! IM GANNA TRY THIS!!!!! MAC AND CHEESE IS MY FAVORITE!!!!!!! THE WAY THIS LOOKS IS JUST A AWWWWWWWWW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Very cheesy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved this. Super easy and super cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
WOW!! Full disclaimer, I don't really even like mac n cheese, but my hubby wanted something for football night with the boys, so I made this. HOLY WOW. Only thing I changed was to switch out the American for an Italian blend. And I added one clove of garlic. YUM!!! Would be sooooooo good with a little chives and bacon on top. Pretty easy to make, also. THANks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
It's basic and cheap to make but not very flavorful. I left out the onion because I don't like onion, but the rest I kept the same. I was amazed that for the amount of cheese I used, the sauce didn't taste very cheesy. Not worth the calories until I can figure out how to make the sauce better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The first mac and cheese recipe my sons actually eat and ask for when we're planning weekly dinner menu. Only thing I did differently was add a breadcrumb topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Yummy. Omitted the onion and mustard and American cheese. I used shredded taco cheese and added leftover taco meat. Was delicious and even better next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States