Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
delicious!! I have made countless times. I personally love the onions in the recipes...however I do cut the amount in half. Also, when the noodles are done, I drain them and put them into the baking dish and pour a 6oz tub of feta over the noodles as they cool. I then pour the cheese mixture on top of the noodles and feta and stir and then bake....YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This converted to gluten free very easily - with gluten free pasta. However, I added an additional 8 ounces of shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese (for a total of 1.5 pounds of cheese) and the dish was empty at the end of our meal. Wonderful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe turned out very well, and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I added hotdogs in it and it was even more delicious! I would double up on the sauce next time though cause I like mine a little saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Something is off. The ratio isn't correct. I had to add more pasta. It was very saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I use gouda instead of american cheese. Kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! I added a little Parmesan cheese & topped with a little breadcrumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I agree best mac n' cheese recipe EVER! Would love to try other cheeses as suggested in other reviews. Made ahead for Thanksgiving and will cook on T-day using suggestion to cover first half of baking. Planning on making more and freezing for arrival of baby dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The cheese sauce was delicious. We omitted the onions and added breadcrumbs on top. It probably doesn't need to bake for 30 minutes because it was just a little dry on top. 25 minutes would be perfect, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm searching for the best mac and cheese recipe as a base for Lobster Mac and Cheese. (I don't want to waste lobster!) I tested 3 recipes this afternoon, and this is by far my favorite. The egg-based recipes were too custardy, and roux-based ones are usually too gritty or pasty. However, this was super-cheesy and there was not a hint of flour taste. Be sure to remove the roux from the heat as you slowly stir in the milk, then return to the heat and stir constantly until it just begins to boil. Then add the cheese. I like the consistency after it cools, it doesn't puddle. If you like less dry, try baking it covered. I can't wait to play with it using different cheeses, and with/without the onion, depending on my guest list. And the lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States