Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this with some changes - I added about 1 lb of ground burger and garlic. Everything else I kept the same. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Good hot out of oven, but cheese slices made it too pasty once it cooled down. I want to try to sub cheddar soup for the cheese slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Followed recipe almost as written, loved it. Very creamy. I used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup half & half, it turned out great!! Will definatly make this again. My husband is not a fan of mac and cheese and he liked it and even took some leftovers to work today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Schini Hertz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savannahbrooke28
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I'm from Texas and this is a great southern recipe! Next time I'm going to add hash browns and see how that turns out! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I didn't use the onion, but that was just personal taste. I'm still giving it a 5. I've been searching and trying different mac n cheese recipes and this is the one that I'm staying with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is the best Mac & Cheese I have ever made. I made a couple changes for my taste. I added in some ham cubes and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Teenager Approved! My two picky teenagers loved it and went back for seconds. Very easy to make. One review said it tasted like onions but if they are chopped fine and sautéed it will not taste like onions. We even cooked up some bacon and crumbled that over the top. Next time I may add some ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I thought this recipe was great. The only addition I made was to add pieces of bacon into the mixture as well as bread crumbs on top. Everyone I've made this for really likes it. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I'm giving it 5 stars. I deliberately left out the velveta(I hate it).I used all sharp cheddar and doubled the recipe. Awesome. You want the pasta to be kinda swimming in the cheese sauce before baking. This one does! If not, you get dried out mac and cheese... YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I don't see how anyone can give this recipe anything but 5 stars. This is the best macaroni and cheese recipe I've ever tried!!! Absolutely amazing. I joined allrecipes just to rate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States