Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! While some reviews say to double to the amount of macaroni, I went with 8oz and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It was super delic. - wouldn't change a thing - fried the leftovers the next day til it was nice & crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Thachuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great disappointment. Basically tasteless. Next time I will use only a sharp cheddar, only 1 cup of milk. I will use onions and dry mustard but no flour. I have to throw out what I have left of the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Mine was not creamy like the video at all and did exactly as recipe said it was rather dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Godsrogue
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Creativity simplified...perfect with twice the mustard. I added some cheap anduille sausage and snap happy peeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Not my favorite. Very cheesy (a good thing!) but not loving the addition of the American cheese and the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is how I make my mac n cheese too. I am always asked to bring my mac n cheese to all the family dinners, picnics, etc. it is the rave every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is a wonderful mac & cheese recipe! I love the addition of onion & dry mustard. They gave it a bit of zip that most recipes don't have. I took ShawnChef's advice & added buttered breadcrumbs to the top & it was wonderful. We'll be making this often. Thank for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I Love it been making it for years, only thing I do different is grate the onion.I would give it 9 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Whenever I see a recipe posted that has nasty ingredients in it, I wonder why someone who obviously knows nothing about cuisine is posting recipes. Why on earth would anyone ruin a basic comfort food such as macaroni and cheese by adding plastic cheese? (AKA processed american). There's nothing magical or special about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States