Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Oh My Word! Right when I was about to give up, I have finally found an amazing and simple way to make homemade mac n cheese and I'm so excited!! This is a wonderful recipe!! Even more exciting, my kids liked it! AND it still tastes delicious reheated the next day! Woo hoo to no more processed boxed mac n cheese! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
My family loves this. The only thing I do differently, I use Velveeta cheese. This is wonderful right out of the oven, and left overs taste great too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimiesherri
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe, but I did make some changes. I used Velveeta cheese instead of American cheese. I also didn't use an onion since I read other reviews that the onion over powered the dish. Instead I used some onion powder and dry chopped onion. My family loves the mac and cheese I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I read several recipes before deciding on this one as this had the primary ingredients I wanted to use as well as great reviews. I read many of the reviews as well; from the beginning, middle and end of the list. I enjoyed making it and before baking, found the sauce was very tasty and had a good consistency. I did add a sprinkle of Parmesan and panko bread crumbs over the top; our personal preference. However, I didn't care for it as much as I hoped I would. I found it to be rather bland. It was a bit on the grainy side and as it cooled on my plate through the meal, the less appetizing it became. I couldn't finish it, sadly. Despite the amount of cheese in the recipe, it didn't seem "cheesy". I wonder if more of the American cheese and less cheddar would solve that. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
tried this recipe today, it was easy and turned out great! Like other reviewers commented, I used 12 oz of elbow pasta instead of 8 oz and it was just the right amount to absorb the cheese sauce. The saute onion made the mac and cheese vary fragrant. I used a mix of sharp cheddar and mozzarella per another review and it tasted great. Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great taste. I did use the onions, added more flavor. Used a teaspoon of savory and garlic. I mixed up the cheese a little, used 1 cup of sharp cheddar, 1 cup of mozzarella and 1 cup of marble. I had those left in my fridge. Turned out amazing, definately recommend recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My family just loves this. I add about half a cup of grated Fontina cheese for a smooth, sharp flavor. I also add a good teaspoon of ground red pepper for a bite. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I have made this recipe many times and I finally figured out why sometimes it is creamier than other times. DON"T cook the macaroni al dente!! When you do that, the macaroni will soak up the cheese mixture during the baking process and be dry. Cook the macaroni the full amount to tender, then it comes out much creamier. GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Kay Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
very good, tastes like stouffers mac and cheese and I love stouffers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Deaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States