Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I haven't tried it, but it sure helped me with my project!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damien Dalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cameronchef098
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I liked it a lot however it does taste like normal oven baked mac & cheese. If you don't like onion just do a quarter of an onion. Make sure you use the right amount of cheese or else it ends up not as good, I think I'll make this again. If you read the bad review just add less onion. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Seemed like it was missing something. My husband sprinkled with pares an cheese and we didn't feel like it was a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
kids like this - freeze but double sauce if plan to...made 9x13 and small square dish however could have used more sauce. Also try to use yellow cheese, always use marble and it is white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
It was incredible. This is now my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
i double the recipe except for flour tuned out great moist wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was fantastic!!! I'm a mac n' cheese fanatic...nothing could beat my mom's homemade mac n' cheese...until I made this. So easy and came out perfect. My only changes: I did not add onion, and I used penne pasta instead of elbows (my preference). I also added a little panko breadcrumb topping...simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
3/4 of my family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by woodby
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I thought it was good though I think there's a bit too much cheese for me. Maybe it has to do with me using 12 slices of extrathick cheese. And the baking dish I used wasn't big enough as I couldn't fit all the macaroni in there. I'm scratching my head thinking "where in the world would find a quart baking dish?". Next time I'm going to use the regular cheese rather than the extrathick one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIANE
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Loved this recipe!! Even leftovers next day reheated well. I did add a mixture of plain and Panko crumbs on the top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States