Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
tried this recipe today, it was easy and turned out great! Like other reviewers commented, I used 12 oz of elbow pasta instead of 8 oz and it was just the right amount to absorb the cheese sauce. The saute onion made the mac and cheese vary fragrant. I used a mix of sharp cheddar and mozzarella per another review and it tasted great. Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great taste. I did use the onions, added more flavor. Used a teaspoon of savory and garlic. I mixed up the cheese a little, used 1 cup of sharp cheddar, 1 cup of mozzarella and 1 cup of marble. I had those left in my fridge. Turned out amazing, definately recommend recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My family just loves this. I add about half a cup of grated Fontina cheese for a smooth, sharp flavor. I also add a good teaspoon of ground red pepper for a bite. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I have made this recipe many times and I finally figured out why sometimes it is creamier than other times. DON"T cook the macaroni al dente!! When you do that, the macaroni will soak up the cheese mixture during the baking process and be dry. Cook the macaroni the full amount to tender, then it comes out much creamier. GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Kay Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
very good, tastes like stouffers mac and cheese and I love stouffers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Deaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!! Pretty simple to make! I doubled the recipe; however, I kept it at 2 cups of milk and it came out perfect. Accidentally put too much pepper hehe... Thanks for the recipe and the video! Will definitely make again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great flavor! I added chopped red bell pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
i, myself thought it was pretty delicious, but i think overall my family thought it was ok. I would probably try this again. its definitely not complete without a sprinkling of parmesan or breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was great and really easy to make. I did use shells instead of macaroni, since it was what I had on hand, but it worked out really well - I honestly think that shells hold the cheeses better. The kids and husband loved it and so did I, and I am very finicky about mac and cheese - I will NOT eat the stuff in the blue box. The kids didn't even notice that there was onion in it, which they were unimpressed with the last time I tried a new mac & cheese recipe. I only wish I had tried this before throwing my husband's birthday party - it would have gone over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States