Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
added mozzarella instead of american cheese. Added bread crumbs to top. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great find ! I always have trouble with the right cheese consistency when it comes to baked mac and cheese. This was defiantly easy to make. I made this for my family for dinner. It was pretty good. I added a little bit more milk and cheese to make it more creamy. I also added bread crumbs and diced tomato's. It was very filling. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Assume recipe. I added bacon as a topping, Wow! Forget about it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this with some changes - I added about 1 lb of ground burger and garlic. Everything else I kept the same. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Good hot out of oven, but cheese slices made it too pasty once it cooled down. I want to try to sub cheddar soup for the cheese slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Followed recipe almost as written, loved it. Very creamy. I used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup half & half, it turned out great!! Will definatly make this again. My husband is not a fan of mac and cheese and he liked it and even took some leftovers to work today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Schini Hertz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savannahbrooke28
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I'm from Texas and this is a great southern recipe! Next time I'm going to add hash browns and see how that turns out! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I didn't use the onion, but that was just personal taste. I'm still giving it a 5. I've been searching and trying different mac n cheese recipes and this is the one that I'm staying with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is the best Mac & Cheese I have ever made. I made a couple changes for my taste. I added in some ham cubes and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Teenager Approved! My two picky teenagers loved it and went back for seconds. Very easy to make. One review said it tasted like onions but if they are chopped fine and sautéed it will not taste like onions. We even cooked up some bacon and crumbled that over the top. Next time I may add some ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States