Mom's Famous Raw Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made his but I did not use the salt. Was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babe Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was easy and versatile, it's a great base recipe that allows you to customize the favors with the herbs you have on hand. I made this for Christmas as an appetizer dish for my veggies and guests loved it. Use fat free sour cream and may with olive oil for full flavor and less calories. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simple yo make...used light mayo. Turned out great. Much better than and salad dressing dip you can buy. The fresh dill really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was good, but very salty, I wouldn't even add the extra salt. But it was still very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
i did a twist on this and used different herbs and spices and i made about 1/4 a cup and made toast to dip it in. Also I added some sheaved carrots and I thought it needed a bit more so I also add, and this may be weird, but a little but of Arby's sauce. All around great and it inspired me. Cant wait to try it when I have some fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this dip for our Easter family gathering. Everyone loved it. It was gone within the 1st hour. Never saw them eat so many veggies. Just because of this dip. I am making it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This dip is very good, but I found it to be too salty. I added more sour cream and mayo to make up for it. (Btw, used reduced fat sour cream and Kraft mayo with olive oil to cut down on the fat and calories.) I also doubled the amount of dill and parsley. Next time, I will cut the seasoned salt to 1 teaspoon. Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is my go to recipe for veggie dip. Won't be buying the little ranch packets anymore! Everyone who tried it, loved it. I also used dried herbs, like the other reviewer noted, because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This dip recipe is absolutely delish! The secret is the seasoning salt. So good! I used dried herbs (in smaller amounts) and the dip was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This dip is amazing! My mom's friend made this exact recipe and it was great with any fresh/raw veggies! Addicting! I will be making it for my next food-related event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States