Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Outstanding, I have made this quite a few times now, my 12y.o. DS inhales it, and DH loves it too (and he's quite picky). So easy to put together. I use the mini biscuits and stretch them out a little to cover more area, and they cook and brown perfectly. I also use just a little egg beater instead of egg. With some minor tweaks like these I have made this WW friendly. Thanks again for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
In our opinion the thyme overpowered the other flavors even though I used barely an 1/8 teas rather than the 1/4 teas as written. Made from scratch biscuits and cut them quite small and had no problem with the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie B.
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious! I added one potato, and sautéed with the veggies. I replaced the cream with fat free/lactose free milk. I replaced the butter with coconut oil, omitted the parsley and used a good amount of thyme. I also used a 9x13 and ripped the biscuits in half, they cooked all the way through in 25 minutes. Veggies could be doubled and chicken omitted for vegetarians. Hubby had four or five servings, and four year old had two (even though he usually doesn't touch food with herbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fixed this for the family while on a ski trip. I'm not sure the oven was working right. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'm always on the lookout for recipes to use leftover chicken. A week ago I roasted a whole chicken, so guess what i had a lot of? Made this today. I heeded the advise to split the biscuits, and used some sage in the mixture. My wife and kids loved it. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this recipe and it was fabulous! It came out great. Instead of using flaky-rolls on top I used French bread which came out better. It didnt flake into my food. It was more hardy and filing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
The only vegetable I had were carrots and celery, so I changed big-time. I used asparagus, broccoli, fresh instead of dried thyme, and milk (no 1/2 & 1/2). This was the best chicken pot pie I've ever tasted, and that includes some pretty pricy restaurants. Must the the basics...mostly the preparation and sauce I guess. The Best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used fat free half and half. I cut the biscuits so they fit and the yolk gave a professional look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is fabulous, didn't change a thing. I did take the advice of others and cut the biscuits in half to insure that they cooked through, and I'm glad I did. Will definitely put this into my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Flavor was superb! Followed recipe exactly got rave reviews from everyone except my husband. He said the bottom parts of his biscuit was uncooked. But my mom inlaw loved it. Nxt time I will follow recipe except sub pastry puff instead of biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States