Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good! I would reccommend baking the bisquits separately - mine were very doughy the 2nd time i made this. The 1st time I did not put them on top and this was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We've made this several times, always to rave reviews! It's a super make ahead meal. We make the filling, but do not bake it with the biscuits on top. Instead we bake the biscuits off separately. To serve the next day we reheat the filling on the stove top and serve it spooned over split biscuits. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I tried this with some pulled pork i made and i have to tell you it's amazing..... Thank you for the recipe. The only reason i used pulled pork is because i made way to much and i wanted to try to use up as much as i could and glad i found this recipe A+++++ I can't wait to try chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe! My toddler daughter also thoroughly enjoyed Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie, she ate 2 helpings (unheard of!). An easy and great winter dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. This is definitely the best thing I have ever cooked, and is now my go-to recipe for company, potlucks or special occasions. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. I did add a cup of diced potatoes as well, other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Yummy, although I did make some changes. I wanted to serve more people so, I added a large can of cream of chicken soup, 2 potatoes (diced), i used a whole onion, and almost all the bag of peas. Also, I didn't have half&half so, I used a can of evaporated milk and I shredded 3 large chicken breasts instead of having pieces. Man, was this good!!! I served 12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
ok - but not really our cup of tea. biscuits overly browned on top - not quite fully cooked on bottom. would have liked more veggies 9easy enough change). will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was great. I make biscuits from a lower fat mix; I also substituted low fat condensed milk for half and half. I added garlic and onion powder. Still okay next day. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States