Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this for my sister who loves chicken pot pie. She raved about this recipe and it's now her favorite chicken pot pie. Did not change a thing and it is delicious just as it is. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANKIS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I don't know if it was something I did, if it was the ingredients or if it was just not our taste, but no one in my family cared for this. I still gave it three stars because it wasn't inedible, but I won't make it again, even with changes to make it more appealing to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made this recipe tonight, absolutely delicious, thanks for the recipe. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe looks great in a picture, but the biscuits don't cook. I thought ....well even it is like a dumpling texture that would be fine. My biscuit dough was completely raw. So the picture looks great, but it would have been easier to cook the biscuit separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollyor
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I cook gluten free for my allergy prone family, so I made some gluten free biscuits in the morning and used them instead of the pre made ones. I also threw in all of the roasted veggies I'd made with the chicken the night before. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My biscuits don't brown quick enough so I turned it up 10 degrees the last 5 mnutes and DONE! My family loves chicken poy pie any way I can make it pretty much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for dinner and we absolutely loved it! This is one of those recipes that is easy to put together on a weeknight. I had made a chicken earlier this week and had some leftover chicken stock and chicken from that. The only complaint I have is that the filling was a little thick, so next time I think I'm going to add a little more cream. Will definitely make this again and add to the fall rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe is very good and super easy. Didn't change a thing.One of my new favorites. Comfort food on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I could eat this everyday. I don't eat meat,so I used vegetarian chicken. Comes out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Sorry....followed this recipe to the tee. It may be because the biscuits are too much for the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States