Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
It was delicious. My picky kids even ate it!!! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 504yaheard
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious! We used a rotisserie chicken for ease of prep. Definitely let the casserole sit for at least 10 minutes before serving. The dish tasted better when we went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I was doing a chopped challenge in my own kitchen and was able to piece this together from what I had on hand. I love that this recipe has no canned soup in it and you can control the salt. My husband enjoyed this and requested this to be added to the list of regulars, and my 6 year old also loved it. 2 pieces of feedback: I didn't have celery and used celery seed for the flavor (would prefer the celery itself). Also not sure brushing the biscuits with the egg yolk was entirely necessary, so I might skip that next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is really good! I did add two diced potatoes but otherwise I made it exactly as listed here. I used the smaller biscuits based on comments the big ones didnt cook fast enough and they cooked perfectly in the time on this recipe. Next time I'd like to add some more half and half and chicken stock but otherwise great dinner for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Definitely worth a try! I made this for my wife as a Sunday night dinner and it was AMAZING!! Definitely keeping this recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
i did change it alittle as i didn't have the biscuits and i used turkey from Thanksgiving leftovers. my grandaughter and i really enjoyed this dish! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this as directed until it came to the biscuits--I made my own. Then I got a little nervous about them turning out since some reviewers had trouble with them getting done, plus my family was "starving," so I baked the biscuits separately and served them with the chicken/vegetable sauce on top. Everyone thought it was delicious. Next time I will add more chicken broth to make it saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Made recipe exactly as written. Filling was good, but my biscuits were half raw after 45 minutes. Loved the idea of this, but would probably stick to the pillsbury crust for my carbs- just as easy and I have never had it not cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is the second time I've made this and it is just delicious. I add broccoli and some potatoes as well. I doubled it and found that I didn't need as much liquid as it called for, so omitted some. The first time I made this I used biscuits and they were crispy on top and soft on the bottom (like a dumpling) and this time I used crescent rolls on top. I also used 2% milk instead of half and half. Perfect for a fall/winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this for my sister who loves chicken pot pie. She raved about this recipe and it's now her favorite chicken pot pie. Did not change a thing and it is delicious just as it is. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANKIS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States