Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used fat free half and half. I cut the biscuits so they fit and the yolk gave a professional look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is fabulous, didn't change a thing. I did take the advice of others and cut the biscuits in half to insure that they cooked through, and I'm glad I did. Will definitely put this into my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Flavor was superb! Followed recipe exactly got rave reviews from everyone except my husband. He said the bottom parts of his biscuit was uncooked. But my mom inlaw loved it. Nxt time I will follow recipe except sub pastry puff instead of biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family and friends love this recipe. They all had three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was very easy, much simpler than making a pot pie with a crust but fulfills the same craving. I thought that the filling could use a bit more flavor--not quite sure what I would add, but it needed a boost, somehow--but overall it's good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So good! DH and I are fighting over the leftovers. Took a little longer to make than I would like but I will definitely make this again. I'm sure it would be a great meal for kids. I think I'll use frozen peas and carrots next time to save some time chopping carrots. Loved the Pillsbury Grand biscuits on top. Wasn't sure about the egg yolk painted on, but it was great. 20 minutes was all it needed in the oven for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
LOVED IT! So delicious and hearty... perfect for a winter night! My husband loved it, and he before trying this he used to think "pot pies were gross." Pretty easy, too! Made excellent leftovers as well. Would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This chicken pie is fabulous! I'm glad I altered the amount so my husband would have leftovers for a couple of nights because of our different schedules. We couldn't believe how great this turned out. One thing I did not do is alter the recipe in any way which is very unusual for me. I like to change a couple ingredients more to our liking but this one sounded perfect as is and it was. I boiled split chicken breasts which made them very tender and juicy. I am making this again this weekend and there will be plenty left for him to enjoy during the week. The entire pie stays tender and juicy with reheating. I can't rave enough on the taste, texture and quality of this awesome dish and am so glad I found it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is the second time making this recipe and my only tweaks were I cook my chicken in the crockpot all day with wine, broth, garlic and peppercorns. Shred it and make the recipe as stated, adding a little more thyme. This recipe is fabulous, it makes 4 individuals and my husband eats 2 everytime! The second time I made it I didn't have parsley, but a parsley pesto I had made and had in the freezer, added that and it was incredible. Great recipe and easy to adjust when you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this! I always have problems with the bottoms of the biscuits baking. I ended up adding 7 minutes to the baking time & it seemed to be just the right amount of time. I also used skim milk (reduced to 1/2 c.), 2 cans of canned chicken & whatever veggies I had laying around. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States