Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
When a table full of 5 teenagers goes silent, you know you have a hit on your hands! I cut the biscuits a quarter way across and then twisted the ends to make it look prettier. Plus I was afraid of a big hunk of biscuit just sitting on top. Even so, I still had to cook longer (have made this twice) than directed to cook the biscuits through. You could also slice across the middle to make two narrow disks instead of one large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is comfort food sent from heaven! My family absolutely loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried many chicken pot pie recipes, and this is the best. The flavor is perfect, and it can easily be adapted to include any veggies you need to use up from your fridge. I made it a one dish recipe by doing it all in a Corningware dish that can go from stove to oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I just took out of the oven, looks perfect, can't wait to try it. Oh,Oh, my biscuits were soggy on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Pinter
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
So good!! I cut up a rotisserie chicken to save time and used Pilsbury Grands Jr. biscuits which were the perfect size and perfectly cooked throughout. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Loved it. I used frozen veggies that I cooked. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
YUM! Did everything in a round dutch oven and put it straight into the oven for easy clean up! I added potatoes which soaked up a lot of the liquid so I would add a little more broth next time. I also halved the biscuits horizontally and used pieces to fill in the holes on top. They were perfectly done after 25 minutes -- I don't think whole biscuits would have been done in that time. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Husband & I loved it! Will definitely make this over & over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashluv1
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I didn't change anything. But would add another cup of chicken broth and maybe another 1/4 cup of half and half, for more liquid. I like my chicken pies a little soupy and that would be perfect. It was great! So glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashluv1
Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States