Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Fabulous recipe. Going in my "keep" file. I used the recipe as it is with only minor change, as I used frozen peas and carrots and they worked just fine. This is a very good recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I am sorry but tried this and followed exactly,..did not taste like chicken pot pie, and no way could serve 5 or 6...wont make again....was a waste of my 3 cups of leftover chicken..sorry, but just my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is really good! I cooked two boneless chicken breasts in butter, garlic and poultry seasoning in my cast iron skillet, then cut it up and set it aside to add when the other ingredients were ready.I used Grands butter biscuits for the crust. I also added a teaspoon of chopped jarred garlic while cooking up the carrots and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I thought the sauce was a little bland, so I added extra red pepper, garlic powder, lemon juice with a teaspoon of sugar, and a splash of Brandy. Wow! Chicken Pot pie with zing, zest, and depth. It tasted gourmet. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Luetchens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Love the conept of th biscuit crust, but i just does not work. Th top of the biscuits are cooked, but the underside is raw dough, because of how they settle into the filling. The filling flavor was fine, but there needs to be a better crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made it vegetarian and made homemade biscuit dough to go on top. Instead of meat broth I used vegetable broth. Instead of chicken I used Beyond Meat chicken strips(amazing btw). Instead of butter used olive oil. I cooked the carrots, celery, onion and added 2 cloves of garlic. I also added green beans. Used whole wheat flour and everything organic. Used regular milk instead of 1/2 & 1/2 So made it healthier and vegetarian. I used this recipe for the biscuits: http://scratchthiswithsandy.com/2014/02/11/20-minute-homemade-biscuits/ Now that I wrote my review, I guess I tweaked it quite a bit. Well heck, I'll call this the vegetarian version :D In the end it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ann Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A tasty, hearty meal! The types and amounts of vegetables are flexible. Feel free to use any frozen kind you may have hanging out in your freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really good! I didn't add the cream and never missed it. Works well with home made buttermilk biscuits for that real homemade touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Biscuits didn't cook properly...end up with doughy goo in the pot pie filling. In the future I will cook the biscuits separately and just add them on top when their done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Cartledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States