Mom's Fabulous Chicken Pot Pie with Biscuit Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dana P
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was the most delicious and satisfying biscuit pot pie - my husband is a picky eater and ate two large helpings. Easy to make, made the house smell devine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious. Ingredients can be switched out. I used what I had on hand: corn instead of peas; dried parsley instead of fresh (3 teaspoons); turkey instead of chicken; chicken stock instead of broth. I also added 2 cups of cooked potatoes. Made a great, hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micah Farmer
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It was slightly time consuming since I was working without chicken broth and needed to make my own from scratch, but worth it in the end! The filling came out creamy and the biscuit crust was the perfect combination of buttery and flaky. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonia
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was amazing & coming from a very picky eater who really doesn't like chicken...i however changed alot i didnt measure anything...the measuring never works out...i added minced garlic, mushrooms & fresh green beans instead of peas...i brazed the chicken breast & with the drippings i added all the fresh veggies, thyme, garlic, salt, peper, half & half, chicken broth & flour...then i added simi cooked chopped chicken to the veggie rue & cooked for about 15 minutes then put in a backing dish & cooked until golden brown....i feed 3 men who absolutely loved it & couldnt get enough....thank you, you opened my eyes to try new things...so with that said i think im gunna get me another helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious Comforting Pot Pie! We really enjoyed it. I love that it can easily accommodate whatever leftovers are on hand. Hubby doesn't care for pie crust, so biscuits were a hit, although I made homemade instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodcookin
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made it almost exactly as written but took the suggestion of one reader and made it in a cast iron skillet...it was excellent. Will keep that as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great easy recipe. Kind of a good one for company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Tastes great! Pretty simple prep...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
When a table full of 5 teenagers goes silent, you know you have a hit on your hands! I cut the biscuits a quarter way across and then twisted the ends to make it look prettier. Plus I was afraid of a big hunk of biscuit just sitting on top. Even so, I still had to cook longer (have made this twice) than directed to cook the biscuits through. You could also slice across the middle to make two narrow disks instead of one large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is comfort food sent from heaven! My family absolutely loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States