Mom's Easy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Hello. I submitted this recipe and it should read DELUXE American cheese slices. 8 Slice package. It makes a big difference to use it. Thanks for looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved this easy 5 star recipe! One tweak, I added a small amount of chopped onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious! I may try adding the diced red onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I have had this salad many times!!! I LOVE IT!! I use Hellman's mayonnaise and block mild cheddar cheese cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love love love pea salad and I had never made it myself till now. Stumbled upon this recipe and its yum! I did add broccoli just because my husband loves broccoli it did not over take the taste of the peas either. Good for a quick side dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The photo has red onions but not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I never even heard of pea salad till I moved to Indiana, so I have bought it a few times in stores and tried it in buffets here. I love it, so decided to make it and where else to go but allreciptes right? This one is a bit different than what I have gotten here in Indian but I love it. I took some advice and changed it a bit, used frozen peas ( 6 cups) and added half mayo and half miracle whip. Its delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Yummy. Added red onion because you can't have pea salad without red onion! I would not make this with canned peas... I think thawed frozen peas work best. Also used a bag of shredded cheddar cheese which worked out well. The Miracle Whip (lite) makes this dish! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is so good and easy. My neighbor used to make it for us during the summer. Thank you for bringing back good memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe. I used cheddar and half mayo and half Miracle Whip. I added boiled eggs also. This was just like my Grandmothers. A great easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States