Mom's Easy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is so good and easy. My neighbor used to make it for us during the summer. Thank you for bringing back good memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Hello. I submitted this recipe and it should read DELUXE American cheese slices. 8 Slice package. It makes a big difference to use it. Thanks for looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I have had this salad many times!!! I LOVE IT!! I use Hellman's mayonnaise and block mild cheddar cheese cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe. I used cheddar and half mayo and half Miracle Whip. I added boiled eggs also. This was just like my Grandmothers. A great easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love love love pea salad and I had never made it myself till now. Stumbled upon this recipe and its yum! I did add broccoli just because my husband loves broccoli it did not over take the taste of the peas either. Good for a quick side dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this recipe is good but add a few drops of Tobasco sauce and a few drops of lemon juice to kick up the flavor to overcome the blandness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
We use to make this with thrawed bag frozen peas. drained well. Hellmens. one/eight sm chopped onion. white peper, shredded cheddar cheese. i/8 tsp of dry mustard for that added kick. I could eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe does take you back to the day. But I have always added some horseradish sauce ( Woeber's ) to my Hellmans and also hard boiled eggs. I usually cube Velveeta too instead of the sliced cheese. It needs to marinate in the frig to get good and cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving. My sister usually does it, but didn't send me her recipe, as requested. We enjoyed it, even my son thought it looked good and had it on his plate, till he learned that it had mayo products. My sister cooks her peas in milk before she mixes the other stuff in. Drains them of course, and my mom said she does the same, except for she drains them again after letting it sit for a few hours, or overnight. I do like my sisters and my moms better, but really enjoyed this one too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved this easy 5 star recipe! One tweak, I added a small amount of chopped onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States