Mom's Easy Creamed Chipped Beef on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe! Fast, easy and great! Just made it to Muffin Mom's directions. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is very similar to what I have done for many years. But I melt the butter and saute the jar dry beef (sliced), and also saute chopped onion. Sometimes for variations, I have added such items as diced green chilies to the cream gravy. It is a wonderful quick and tasty meal. I generally have it for a quick dinner and serve over biscuits. My mother made this frequently when I was growing up and served on toast; therefore I highly recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Photo by Jamie Maus
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Fried the dried beef in the butter and added the mixture after. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Maus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a good start for a good breakfast gravy. The changes I made were to cook the Carl Budding beef in a couple tablespoons of butter and then remove the beef from the skillet. Pour a quart of fat free half-and-half into the skillet and heat it up. Mix a couple tablespoons of cornstarch with water to thicken the half-and-half -- omit the flour (avoid that flour after taste to the gravy and lumps). Add a couple more tablespoons of butter to the gravy, along with cooked beef and the salt and pepper. Serve over homemade biscuits for a good old fashioned breakfast. Every mouthful brings back memories of days gone by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is just how my Dad makes it... Perfect! ! ! for cool fall mornings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The only recipe I use. My kids won't eat any other
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Turned out just like my mom made. One adjustment, though. I got mine a little thicker by only using 4 cups of milk, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Try adding1/2 lb bacon chunks and shredded cheddar cheese. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
For years I made chipped beef over toast using the Armor's chipped beef in a jar, but, lately it is about $6 a jar so stopped. Never even dawned on me to use Buddigs sliced beef. until I saw this recipe. We have now gone back to having chipped beef on toast again, my husband was really surprised when I made it yesterday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this for brunch this a.m. and Hubby & I loved it! I did tweak it a bit, however (I can't help myself): I added pinches of smoked paprika & cayenne, and a dash of Worcestershire, along with some sautéed shallots & mushrooms. We were out of bread so I served it over crispy hash browns. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States