Mom's Easy Creamed Chipped Beef on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Turned out just like my mom made. One adjustment, though. I got mine a little thicker by only using 4 cups of milk, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Try adding1/2 lb bacon chunks and shredded cheddar cheese. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
For years I made chipped beef over toast using the Armor's chipped beef in a jar, but, lately it is about $6 a jar so stopped. Never even dawned on me to use Buddigs sliced beef. until I saw this recipe. We have now gone back to having chipped beef on toast again, my husband was really surprised when I made it yesterday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this for brunch this a.m. and Hubby & I loved it! I did tweak it a bit, however (I can't help myself): I added pinches of smoked paprika & cayenne, and a dash of Worcestershire, along with some sautéed shallots & mushrooms. We were out of bread so I served it over crispy hash browns. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
just the way Grandma made it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is my favorite creamed chip beef recipe. I do add about 6-8 slices of American cheese. It makes it creamier and takes away the flour taste that I hate when I eat this in a restaurant. My whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Same my mom makes. My favorite meal hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
We add frozen peas after the white sauce begins to thicken. Cook until the peas are lightly done. Adds a great dimension to the dish, especially if it's too salty. We use Hormel dried beef, which needs to be rinsed twice in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trudeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe made perfect creamed beef on toast. It brought me back to my childhood when my dad made this for us all the time. My 6-year-old son, who is a very picky eater, ate it up and loved it. I did add a tiny dash of cayenne pepper and just a little spoonful of Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
just like mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States