Mom's Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was a very good and simple potato salad! I did add just a little celery seed, will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Really simple and very tasty. I added celery which just gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
After making a few minor changes such as adding a little celery seed and increasing the sour cream to 1 cup and decreasing the dillweed to 1-1/2 TBSP, we found this to be a wonderful potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is very good. Reminds me of vegetable dip. A shortcut is to slice your potatoes into bite sized pieces before you boil them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Iles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made this as is and thought it was a bit on the boring side. There just really isn't enough here to give it any good or interesting flavor. I made it because I like dill, but it just didn't really help it. It was OK but I don't think I'd want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
pretty great. i used fresh dill and added a green pepper, as well as equal amounts of sour cream and mayo. hope people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My Swedish grandfather loved his dill potatoes, and this recipe was similar to what I remember. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I first did this with the potatoes to thick and so it was good but when i made the pieces smaller it made a world of difference. This recipe taste the same as my fav from Antone's sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skyblu9905

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very good and exactly what I was looking for. I needed to double the creamy dressing recipe (use regular mayo not fat free). I also used other's recommendation and added some celery salt. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Palmer Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
best homemade potato saled ever. used only 1 1/2 tbsp dill and upped the sour cream to a cup. yummy. oh and i used light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States