Mom's Curried Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
had it for the first time when I was a kid at my Aunt's house... loved it. My Mom used to make it and I lost my recipe. So glad to find it. Have made it and put over a simple cake and got rave revues! Never considered it for the holidays though! Making it for a crowd this Spring at church... hopefully will be received as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 123itisme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Fantastic. I don't like curried food but this is amazing. Doesn't taste like curry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Fixed this for breakfast brunch and even the men were complimentary. Added a little cinnamon & nutmeg and would be good with brandy. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benld, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
oh my!! this looks just like a recipe that my mom got from sunset magazine when i was a kid~! we loved it--thought it was very exotic. can't wait to try it again!! (i'm guessing on the stars right now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
While I loved this recipe, it did not go over well with my picky eaters. They had not tried anything curried prior to this, so the taste probably caught them a little off guard. I will, however, be making this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was good. I added canned cherries, (it's how I always made it before) but would be great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
delicious and simple...will definitely use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
i was searching for this recipe as i have misplaced my cookbook. everyone loves this and it is so easy to bake. thanks, glad i found it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Very different, but good! I would recommend a little more brown sugar. I had to put a little more on when eating the leftovers. But, I DID eat the left-overs, which I am not good at! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Excellent, but I prefer using all brown sugar. Strange, but in this recipe the curry tastes more like nutmeg than curry. I also like to add a few toasted pecans on top of this dish just before serving. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States