Mom's Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Turned out perfect. Just like I remember them. I think this is a recipe I'll use for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Perfect balance of ingredients. I have used many recipes, but this one is the one I have been looking for. The kids will finally eat my cucumbers! I didn't add the celery salt although it would probably taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUMMY! I tried it before it was chilled and it was good. I tried it again after it chilled for an hour, it was even better. I used Splenda instead of the sugar, slice the onions in half-moon slices and added chopped tomatoes and the only salt I used was celery salt and no water. To make a presentation I used a veggie peeler to take thin slices of peel off and then ran the tines of a fork down the side of cucmber to make a design; looks great when sliced. Will try with Apple-Cider vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
So simple but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jena
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I usually make cucumbers with sour cream and vinegar but my dad requested a version he remembered having years ago and this seemed to fit the bill. I was thrilled when he said it was fantastic. W all enjoyed this recipe with our abundance of garden cucs. Thank you! I will for sure make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I wanted a cucumber salad, but I didn't have any mayo. I thought I would try this out and.. WOW! It has a great sweetness plus tangy-ness to it. I followed the recipe exactly and I would highly recommend anyone to try this out. Thanks for posting... One of my Favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Nicely done! Just like mom makes! Can't believe someone served w/ turkey?! It's such a wonderful summer salad that light and refreshing. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Didn't peel the cukes or use onion. Put all in a jar in the fridge and let it set. Great after a few days, better after a week. Have been just adding more of everything to the jar as we eat it (and as we pick the huge volume of cukes from the garden). Great as a side or on a sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I was looking for a cucumber recipe like my grandma used to make when I was a kid and this is it except for the celery seed and she always used little onions and sliced them in rings. Other than that, thank you so much for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States