Mom's Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Cut the recipe for one seedless cuke. Didn't have salt (!!) or celery seed in the house, but somehow had celery salt. Worked well. Made one day in advance, and slices still had some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nice, light and crisp addition to any meal. Perfect for the spring and summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were yummy. I just ate them as a snack. I used celery salt because I didn't have celery seed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good. We ate this "salad" as a side with fish tacos because not everyone in my family can do salsa. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Turned out perfect. Just like I remember them. I think this is a recipe I'll use for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Perfect balance of ingredients. I have used many recipes, but this one is the one I have been looking for. The kids will finally eat my cucumbers! I didn't add the celery salt although it would probably taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUMMY! I tried it before it was chilled and it was good. I tried it again after it chilled for an hour, it was even better. I used Splenda instead of the sugar, slice the onions in half-moon slices and added chopped tomatoes and the only salt I used was celery salt and no water. To make a presentation I used a veggie peeler to take thin slices of peel off and then ran the tines of a fork down the side of cucmber to make a design; looks great when sliced. Will try with Apple-Cider vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
So simple but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jena
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I usually make cucumbers with sour cream and vinegar but my dad requested a version he remembered having years ago and this seemed to fit the bill. I was thrilled when he said it was fantastic. W all enjoyed this recipe with our abundance of garden cucs. Thank you! I will for sure make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I wanted a cucumber salad, but I didn't have any mayo. I thought I would try this out and.. WOW! It has a great sweetness plus tangy-ness to it. I followed the recipe exactly and I would highly recommend anyone to try this out. Thanks for posting... One of my Favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States