Mom's Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delish! First time I've ever made this. I did used white wine vinegar as other reviewers suggested. We loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It's hilarious that I've been avoiding this recipe simply because it calls for sugar (I expected it to be sweet and I don't like sweet). Finally, however, I succumbed to this recipe and lo and behold it is the one I've been searching for for years... Although I add a bit more vinegar and water in order to make sure this isn't sweet, it's the perfect balance of tart, cool, and crisp. Thanks for teaching me a thing or two. (next time I'll add dill like another reviewer suggested, which was in the previous recipe I used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a great summer salad and my kids who usually don't eat cucumbers were asking to take some to school with their lunch. I used red onions which really added extra flavor and the colors together were just beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were fantastic - and that's a comment coming from someone who absolutely hates cucumbers! The only two things I did differently were to use rice vinegar instead of white vinegar (it's sweeter) and to use dill weed instead of celery seed. The dill was fantastic, but next time I might try the celery seed just to see what that's like. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
YUMMM! :D didn't drain or add water....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Phenomenal!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I peeled mine, as the recipe states, but wonder why the picture shows unpeeled cucumbers. Oh well, it was good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I added a little cayenne just to give a slight kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
OK. This is a great, simple, easy recipe that I've made 3 or 4 times and it turns out the same every time! I'm grateful for that, in itself! It's a quck sort of healthy snack for me as well as something easy to grab and go as a side for my office lunches. All in all, I'll be using this recipe all summer! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Yummy! I used about an 1/8 cup of agave nectar instead of the 1/4 cup sugar. Left out the water. Used thinly sliced red onion. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States