Mom's Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Easy and delicious. A hit at our summer picnic. Used white wine vinegar for a sweet taste, and some colorful chopped sweet peppers for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These were ok. They were a little sweet for my taste. It's worth making again, tweeking it a bit for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was delicious! My family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I just made these for my husband's lunch. He loved them and wanted to eat them all up. I reminded him that I had used the last of the cucumbers to make them, so he decided to save some for later, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I call these pickles. I got the recipe from a relative in Iowa and we love them. So. so easy. I also use the English cucumbers and slice very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I really love cucumber salad and this one is very good. I usually skip adding water and don't bother sqeezing out any water after the cuke's have been salted. Occasionally will add sour cream later but there's usually none left to add it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandiBee
Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Excellent! Try different types of vinegars, like cider vinegar for a fuller taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinehurst, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I have always made my grandmother's recipe, very similar to this. I use garlic rather than onion and sprinkle with dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
A nice, refreshing salad. I made this by following the recipe as it's printed and it turned out great. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 b/c my kids didn't like it at all. Next time I'll try it w/ some of the other suggestions and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I used about 1/8 cup of sugar-1/4 cup would've been too much. I also tried it with apple cider vinegar instead of distilled white vinegar. It was very refreshing, but not great. I will make this again with some more changes. P.S. You don't need to let the cucumbers stand thirty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States