Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was just the thing I was looking for! I had a craving for some creamy good cucumber salad and this was just right. It's easy to make and don't need any fancy ingredients (I left out the dill). I also added some tomato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Really needs the tomato for some added color. other wise it was a really nice salad. And it's best if you let it sit in the refridgerator for a couple of hours before serving. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was a very good side dish. Quick and easy. I used fresh dill, because I didn't have any dry. And I used Mrs. Dash for the seasoning salt. My husband and I both liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This salad is terrific with a spicy dish, like hot wings, etc. We love onions, so I added 1/2 c. thinly sliced sweet red onion. The salad tastes even better if you marinade for a while. I'll make thia a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
THIS WAS GOOD..I REALLY LIKED THE DRESSING ON IT...I DIDNT HAVE MAYO SO I USED SOUR CREAM BUT IT WAS STILL YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Made this for Easter dinner, was looking for some easy things I could do ahead of time. Made the night before so it could marinate. Opened it up to stir it the next morning and was suprised at the amount of liquid in the bowl. It definitely was alot more than when I first mixed it with the cucumbers. Didn't know if I did something wrong, but everyone said it was really good. Will make again, but don't know what I could do different other than not make it so far ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Great recipe! The green onions add a nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Oh boy! This is good! We just hit our first day over 100 degrees yesterday, so I wanted to start doing summer cool recipes. This will be a hit all summer. I was afraid of the sugar, seemed like too much, but I like to be true to a recipe for the first time, and it worked really nicely. I couldnt find my white vinegar so I used rice vinegar (then found the white) and it also worked very well. There is something about the combination of cool cucmber and the salty sweet dressing that makes you want to have more. I kept taking sneak bites before I could put it in the fridge to cool. I wouldnt do anything different, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
With the exception of halving recipe I followed exactly. All three of us really liked recipe. Next time I'll add a little red onion as another reviewer suggested. Four star because of excess moisture. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is the best creamy cucumber recipe I've found, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States