Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
very good. I prefere onions with this but I try to fix a recipe as is first-otherwise the rating is not true,right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Took this dish to a potluck and the family loved it. I did add one half of a sweet onion and used red wine vinegar. Really nice, cool side dish for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
super easy and quick, great for lunches and dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe. We really like our cucumber salad tart so I put 1/4 cup of vinegar in the recipe and cut the sugar down to 1/8 of a cup. This would be good on salad as well. I made this, served it with dinner and there were no leftovers. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
EXCELLENT i made this for a family event and this was a HUGE hit. I did add a tad more vinegar just to cut down on the may taste. This is a KEEPER in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Excellent summer dish when it is just too hot to bake, but a little juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My absolute FAVORITE cucumber salad. We eat this at least once a week during the summer months when cucumbers are plentiful from the garden. I usually add some sliced onion, as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. I already had the cucumbers, thin sliced red onion and some minced garlic in a bowl when I found this...it didn't hurt the recipe at all! :) This is a keeper, good the following day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annsara60
Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
We liked it! A little too much sugar and we should have salted the cucumbers first to avoid the liquid problem, but delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was very good. I added a sliced small onion to it as well. I served this with flautas with cheese and salsa and it was perfect against the spice of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States