Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This wasn't bad at all, but nothing special. I keep looking for a really great cucumber recipe, and I still haven't found it. I would eat this if someone else made it because I like cucumbers, but I wouldn't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the best recipe for cucumber salad i have ever had! to kick it up a notch i added a med-small Vidalia onion and tomato, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent!!! The only change I made was that I used apple cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar... just the best taste all around and I normally do not give 5-stars. Not sure what the others were saying in that the salad was too watery as mine was perfect! :) Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I use a bit less mayo then called for, I also do the salt trick with the cucumbers, if I have time. fresh, chopped dill is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
have made this twice now - once with grape tomatoes added and just now with red onions and grape tomatoes added. very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this with 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 non fat yogurt, cut down some of the sugar and added a bit more dill. We served it with our Lamb Kabobs and honey potatoes and spring asperagus for Easter dinner, everyone thought it was an excellent addition. I will serve this again. Great summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was really good! We enjoyed it with a spicy meal to cool our tongues and it was great! Didn't change a thing other than letting the cucumbers sit in a strainer with some salt to get rid of the water that seeps out of the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onlyme322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made this for my husband the other night and got the ultimate complement...he said it tasted just like the cucumber salad his mother makes. Score!!!! Thank you so much for this great recipe! The only thing that I changed was that I used lite MW (to save on calories) and added more dried dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleP
Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Yum! Exactly what creamy cucumber salad should taste like! Plus, chilling it for a couple of hours isn't necessary if your main ingredients are already cold. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Easy, quick side dish for dinner! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States