Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good! Didn't have dill so just used half vinegar and half pickle juice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was very good - I really enjoyed it! Fast and easy; great blend of ingredients with a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo as we are a miracle whip family, I also added about 2 tbsp of milk as I wanted it to go a little further as I did use larger cucumbers as well as a large onion. I didn't have any seasoning salt so I used some sea salt, a little thyme, a tsp of celery flakes and mixed it all together and refrigerated for about an hour. I did not include dill as I didn't have any, and I don't like dill anyway. My husband said it was wonderful, he prefers the sweet salads so this was perfect for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I made this for a party at the pottery studio. Those who tried it liked it and asked for the recipe. What I do recommend is making it the night before to allow the flavors to brighten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
So good! I substituted apple cider vinegar for the white distilled vinegar and regular salt for seasoned salt. Turned out super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Easy and so very good. I had just half a cucumber left and made up just 1/4 of the recipe. Nice way to use up my small leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I didn't measure the sauce ingredients. Just made to taste. Used fresh dill. Next time I would add thinly sliced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
ADD HALF SOUR CREAM FOR MAYO. LET CUCUMBERS SIT WITH SALT FOR 20 MIN. FIRST.TRY LESS SUGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was good but I ended up with too much dressing. I salted and iced the slices for an hour before to remove as much water from the cucumbers before mixing the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States