Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Oh my gosh! Excellent recipe. I was afraid there wouldn't be any left for dinner because I couldn't stop tasting it. I did follow the suggestion and salted the cucumbers for about an hour, then drained and rinsed them, then patted dry with a paper towel. I forgot to slice the skin off and they were fine. I didn't have seasoned salt so I used Mrs. Dash's salt free seasoning instead. And I substituted splenda because I'm diabetic. The recipe was a huge success. I had just enough mayo for the two extra large English cucumbers I used. They probably equaled four regular. I've always made cucumber salad with just Italian dressing and this recipe is so much better. Thanks so much. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
That was the best cucumber salad I have ever had. My 2.5 year old loved it as well. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe!! I'm not a huge fan of cucumbers by themselves and this tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We have a bumper crop of homegrown cucumbers this season and I've made this recipe for my husband and I every weekend. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I didn't add the dill weed and halved the sugar, but this was still so delicious!! I made this about 1 hour before eating it and had no issues with the sauce getting watered down. Again, so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe reminds me of something my mom used to make, I did cut the sugar in half because our family doesn't care for sweet dressings, but other than that the recipe was perfect, will definitely use this one against.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Mudge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I left out the dill because I despise it, but this stuff is amazing, and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was pretty good, I will make it again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yummy, but little too sweet. On the next try, we might add more dill and a squirt of lemon or lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this quite a lot last summer and the entire family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly as given and the only thing I now do differently is to let the sliced cucumber drain for a while first to cut down on the liquid. If the cucumbers are large I will remove the seeds, which also cuts down on the juice. When time is short I often just add extra cucumber slices to improve the liquid to cucumber ratio. I also now add very thinly sliced red onion for a punch of color and a nice flavor contrast. My garden is bursting with cucumbers right now and this wonderful salad is in our fridge every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States