Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was good but I ended up with too much dressing. I salted and iced the slices for an hour before to remove as much water from the cucumbers before mixing the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So easy, and just what I was looking for! Will be making it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I cut back on the mayo a little bit because I don't like my salad too saucy, and adding some thinly sliced onions is a must. Other than those two little preferences, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was OK, I think it was too sweet and it got a bit watery after about an hour. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added half the sugar based on some reviews I saw, as well as some fresh dill from my garden (in addition to the dried), and this salad was great--very tasty. It did tend to get a little soupy as the evening wore on, as liquid escaped the cucumbers, so I would try the cukes in salt tip (before adding the dressing) next time. But this time I had so many cucumbers from my garden, I just added more of them to the bowl to take advantage of the extra dressing that was left over at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Oh my gosh! Excellent recipe. I was afraid there wouldn't be any left for dinner because I couldn't stop tasting it. I did follow the suggestion and salted the cucumbers for about an hour, then drained and rinsed them, then patted dry with a paper towel. I forgot to slice the skin off and they were fine. I didn't have seasoned salt so I used Mrs. Dash's salt free seasoning instead. And I substituted splenda because I'm diabetic. The recipe was a huge success. I had just enough mayo for the two extra large English cucumbers I used. They probably equaled four regular. I've always made cucumber salad with just Italian dressing and this recipe is so much better. Thanks so much. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
That was the best cucumber salad I have ever had. My 2.5 year old loved it as well. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe!! I'm not a huge fan of cucumbers by themselves and this tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We have a bumper crop of homegrown cucumbers this season and I've made this recipe for my husband and I every weekend. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States