Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Very delicious! I finally found a way I can enjoy cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Cool and refreshing recipe. This is very quick and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I didn't have dill, so I went without, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was great! Added sweet white onion. Delish. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Always a summer hit! I use it for a dish to pass when going to a social event!! Great use of fresh cucumbers at their peak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! Next time I'll use less mayo and sugar, and more seasoned salt. I think this dish is best made right before you serve it rather than mixing it ahead of time- although maybe you could mix together mayo, salt and dill to let the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
this turned out wonderful...perfect for summer, or anytime really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is the perfect, old fashioned, creamy cucumber recipe. I have made this several times now and I think its very yummy! I make it with apple cider vinegar, sea salt rather than seasoned salt and add some black pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great flavors. It was too sweet for us, but I tried it again with half the sugar and it was perfect. My cucumbers were on the small side so the full recipe was quite a bit too much but everyone really liked the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
My bf and I love, love, love this! We make as directed minus salt, add onion! It's our go to recipe at pot luck dinners.. People always want the recipe! Btw, I use Dukes mayo.. The best! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States